Paint your life beautiful

11 Nov

I have this theory, that once the inside is all set, then you can start to paint the outside. However, sometimes I think you can even start before that.  When you begin to paint your life beautiful, then perhaps the inside will adjust accordingly.  What do I mean by “paint your life beautiful?”

I mean surround yourself with beautiful things, people, places, etc.  Apply for your dream job, or get involved with it as a hobby or weekend supplementary job.  Surround yourself with uplifting and positive people.  The ones who always have a smile on their face, and will tell you how fabulous you are on a bad day.  Get ready in the morning to a mix on your ipod of feel good songs, whatever genre puts you in a dance around the room mood.  Redecorate (or for the recession stricken-rearrange) your living space, get fresh flowers, rugs, soft fabrics, candles, whatever it is that makes a house a home to you, and frame your favorite quotes or sayings putting them up for random inspiration.  Do whatever it takes so that your daily life looks/sounds/smells/feels like a good day.

4 Responses to “Paint your life beautiful”

  1. Camille November 11, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    I’ve recently begun to learn ho important it is to surround yourself with positive energy. Nice post.

  2. Cleo November 12, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

    I just randomly wrote a quote down and put it in a frame. It always makes me smile. I believe in the power of quotes and positive energy, always have and always will. Even down to the nail polish I wear, if it brings me a smile I keep it in my life.

    • Ebony February 18, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

      I like that 🙂

  3. Maria Santos March 22, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    You inspire me! Thank you…

Leave a comment