See it, Live it

9 Nov

For some people, they don’t need to “see it to believe it.” For others, things like vision boards can be instrumental in helping them to stay focused on their goals and continue achieving.  Vision boards and vision casting are tools of positive psychology to help people to put dreams into action.  The theory is that if you see something everyday you will not forget what you’re working for. It can be particularly useful on those days when you just don’t feel like trying, and we all have those days.  To wake up and see something like the above, you just may be driven to get out of bed and make the most of your day.  It’s like seeing into the future that you want for yourself, and hey, since when is dreaming a bad thing?

3 Responses to “See it, Live it”

  1. Cleo November 9, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    Funny you posted this, I was just reading about the importance of doing a board like this, and I wanted to grab a bunch of magazines and newspapers to do one. Is this YOUR board? I would love to do one online and make it my desktop background, but I’m not photoshop savvy enough 😦

    • Jess J. November 9, 2010 at 5:35 pm #

      No this isn’t my board, I don’t have a vision board…I’m more of a “when I get there, I’ll know” type, but I have seem them keep people motivated!!

  2. An Athlete's Wife November 9, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    Love it! My husband and I have decided to make one. Now we just have to get a printer. It’s so funny because we were just talking about plans for the future and the life we want to be able to have. *I think we are kindred spirits Jess*

Leave a Reply

